Willard Boepple, Knopp Ferro and John McLean

February 15, 2017

Cureis a new art project devised by Artwise in partnership with Bonhams and the David Ross Foundation to raise awareness and funds for the charity, The Cure Parkinson's Trust (CPT) – a charity which has been a lifeline for people living with Parkinson’s, funding vital research into ways to slow, stop and reverse Parkinson’s, a degenerative disease which currently affects more than 10 million people worldwide. Each artist has been invited to create an art work using a bespoke Perspex box 20cm- hence the title Cure3. The box serves as a space to frame, support or contain each work, allowing for multiple approaches and interpretations, although each artist has been provided with three key words for inspiration of particular relevance to The Cure Parkinson’s Trust (CPT): Slow - Stop - Reverse. Curated by Artwise, the dynamic curatorial team behind the original and highly successful RCA Secret postcard project, these beautiful, covetable and highly collectable art works with prices ranging from under £1,000 to £20,000, will be presented at a unique selling exhibition at Bonhams, London from 13th – 15th March 2017 in aid of The Cure Parkinson’s Trust. Participating artists: Sarah Lucas, John McLean, Willard Boepple, Knopp Fero, Yinka Shonibare, Damien Hirst, Grayson Perry, Rebecca Ackroyd, Alice Anderson, Ron Arad, Rana Begum, Tony Bevan, Peter Blake, Rob and Nick Carter, Daniel Chadwick, Jake and Dinos Chapman, Mat Collishaw, Shezad Dawood, Bouke de Vries, Peter Doig, Margarita Gluzberg, Andy Goldsworthy, Noémie Goudal, Subodh Gupta, Nicholas Hatfull, Sean Henry, Henry Hudson, Paul Huxley, Alison Jackson, Ben Johnson, Allen Jones, Idris Khan, Bharti Kher,  Rachel Kneebone, Juliana Cerqueira Leite, Eva LeWitt, Liliane Lijn, George Henry Longly, Polly Morgan,  Annie Morris, Julian Opie, Sarah Pichlkostner, Cathie Pilkington, Stephanie Quayle, Boo Saville,  Conrad Shawcross, Shoplifter, Sissi, Amy Stephens, Gavin Turk, Rebecca Warren, Hugo Wilson,  Rose Wylie, Jonathan Yeo.

« Back to Current news